We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(144 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Rishun Happy Diner can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Rishun Happy Diner? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 27, 2023
Fast, friendly service with excellent food . Always hot and fresh and tasty. A great value. My family has been coming here for years whether dine in or take out. Highly recommend this quaint, little restaurant.


January 23, 2023
Food was ready when we got there to pick it up. Delicious! Everything was hot and was enjoyed by all. We will be back again!


January 21, 2023
The order was late but they were very busy. Food was amazing as always


January 20, 2023
Food was fresh and tasty. Good portion size. Website was user friendly. Service was quick and friendly.


January 15, 2023
Fair. Good size portions.

Quite a lot of sodium though.



January 14, 2023
We are regular patrons of the restaurant and last night was our first delivery experience. The food was excellent as always but the delivery stated 30 min and extended to over 1hr and 10min.


January 13, 2023
The food was delicious! Hot, fresh and full of flavour. We were impressed.


January 04, 2023
Great tasting food
Great quantity’s


January 03, 2023
They were extremely busy so our order was ready a little late (pickup) and the second bag for our order was forgotten. We were still nearby and called to say something was missing - they quickly remedied this issue and added a free green onion cake and spring rolls when we returned to pick up the soup. Food is just as great as it always was when it was Chopsticks!

I understand that they are probably extra busy with the holidays, but it appears like they take on too many orders at once. As a fellow member of the restaurant community, I would suggest management consider reducing the number of orders that can come in at the same time as it seems like multiple delivery apps + direct orders via the website are overwhelming the kitchen and the ability to complete orders and serve the dining room in a timely manner.


January 02, 2023
Food is great as usual.

But I showed up when the order said it would be ready and had to wait 25 minutes.